M
Turkey Valley Baseball-2011
"This week in Turkey Valley Baseball"
See Photos and Stories for each
week of
Turkey Valley Baseball by
clicking on the week below:  
 
Week 4 video with interviews with Coach Dan Stepan, Jordan
Schmitt, Ben Schmitt
TV Baseball Stat Leaders
Roster  
19  Blair Busta  SR  
8  Riley Busta  FR  
4  Ryan Busta  FR  
11 Dalton Hackman
39  Dominic Hayek  JR  
40  Adam Kriener  JR  
34  Brady Kuennen  SR  
10  A.J. Martin  JR  
7  Riley Meirick  FR  
1  Brooks Milbandt  JR  
21  Jordan Mitchell  JR  
3  Ben Novotny  JR  
15  Michael Novotny  FR  
14  Marshall Rosenbaum  JR  
5  Adam Schaufenbuel  JR  
22  Ben Schmitt  SR  
33  Jordan Schmitt  JR  
Schedule  & Results
Away  05/23/2011 - Mon  Riceville  @Riceville  W  13-3  
Home  05/24/2011 - Tue  Jackson Junction  Nashua-Plainfield  W  11-10  
Away  05/26/2011 - Thu  New Albin  @Kee, Lansing  L  8-11  
Away  05/26/2011 - Thu  New Albin  @Kee, Lansing  L  2-11  
Neutral  05/28/2011 - Sat  New Hampton  New Hampton  L  8-16  
Neutral  05/28/2011 - Sat  New Hampton  Riceville  L  6-7  
Away  05/30/2011 - Mon  Calmar  @South Winneshiek  L  7-8  
Home  05/31/2011 - Tue  Jackson Junction  Valley Community, Elgin  W  13-1  
Home  05/31/2011 - Tue  Jackson Junction  Valley Community, Elgin   W  11-1
Away  06/01/2011 - Wed  Charles City  @Charles City    L 5-9
Home  06/02/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  Central Elkader    W 6-5
Home  06/02/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  Central Elkader    W 11-1
Neutral  06/04/2011 - Sat  Cresco  Crestwood    W 17-8
Neutral  06/04/2011 - Sat  Cresco Waverly-Shell Rock  L 2-6
Away  06/06/2011 - Mon  Postville  @Postville    L 7-8
Away  06/06/2011 - Mon  Postville  @Postville    W 15-4
Away  06/08/2011 - Wed  Waukon  @Waukon    L 7-10
Neutral  06/11/2011 - Sat  New Hampton  L 1-6
Neutral  06/11/2011 - Sat  Nashua-Plainfield L 6-9  
Away  06/14/2011 - Tue  Allison  @North Butler   W 10-0
Home  06/16/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  Crestwood   W 8-1
Home  06/17/2011 - Fri  Jackson Junction  New Hampton   W 9-3
Neutral  06/18/2011 - Sat  Reinbeck  Gladbrook-Reinbeck   L 2-6
Neutral  06/18/2011 - Sat  Reinbeck  Cedar Falls, Northern Univ  W 10-6  
Away  06/20/2011 - Mon  Sumner  @Sumner-Fredricksburg   L 2-4
Away  06/20/2011 - Mon  Sumner  @Sumner-Fredricksburg   L 4-8
Home  06/21/2011 - Tue  Jackson Junction  Oelwein    L 5-10
Home  06/23/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  South Winneshiek   (Rained-out)
Home  06/23/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  South Winneshiek   (Rained-Out)
Neutral  06/25/2011 - Sat  West Union  Don Bosco, Gilbertville  L 2-8  
Neutral  06/25/2011 - Sat  West Union  North Fayette  W 11-7
Away  06/27/2011 - Mon  West Union  @North Fayette   L 7-8 (9 innings)
Away  06/27/2011 - Mon  West Union  @North Fayette  W 20-4 (5 innings)  
Home  06/29/2011 - Wed  Jackson Junction  Jesup    L 8-9 (9 innings)
Home  06/30/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  MFL-Mar-Mac  W 16-1 (4 innings)
Home  06/30/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  MFL-Mar-Mac    13-9
Away  07/01/2011 - Fri  Cresco  @Crestwood   
Home  06/23/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  South Winneshiek   
Home  06/23/2011 - Thu  Jackson Junction  South Winneshiek
Home  07/06/2011 - Wed  Jackson Junction  Waukon  
Districts @ New Hampton July 9 Vs. Sumner-Fredericksburg
Season Ended with a loss in the second round to New Hampton
Week 1 May 23-May 28
Record

Overall                                    18-21
Upper Iowa Conference        9-7
Week 2 May 30 - June 4
Week 1 video with interviews with Coach Dan Stepan, Brady
Kuennen, Jordan Mitchell, and JV Coach Denne Brodbeck
 
Week 3 June 6 - June 11
Week 4 June 14- June 18
Week 2 video with interviews with Coach Dan Stepan, Blair Busta,
and Adam Schufenbuel
Week 5 June 20-June 25
Turkey Valley 7 Sumner-Fredericksburg 6
The Trojans had plenty of heroes in the win but nobody stood taller
than Brooks Milbrandt and Ben Schmitt who stroked huge hits in the
bottom of the seventh to propel the Trojans to the first round victory.
Hear from Brooks and Ben and Get the wrap-up on the dramatic win
with lots of photos on this report
Week 6 June 27-July 1
Week 5 video with interview with  Ben Novotny
Week 6 video with interview with  Jordan Mitchell, Jordan Schmitt,
and Asst. Coach Sean Leonard
Ben Schmitt
M
M
M
M
WddNews.com
"What Do YOU Want to Know?"
Click For Front Page
WddNews.com
WddNews.com

WddNews.com &/or its advertisers are not responsible for any inaccurate information on this page or anywhere else on this website. All rights reserved.   webdesign@WddNews.com
WddNews.com